NY Elite FC Tryouts

NY ELITE FC TRYOUT INFORMATION
FOR 2020-2021 SEASON

*NOTE: Due to inclement weather, boys tryouts for Tuesday 8/4/20 have been cancelled and rescheduled to Thursday 8/6/20, Field 2, same times

NY Elite FC prides itself in putting the player first. There are many benefits to joining our club including: experienced coaches, personal development, individual player opportunities, access to the most elite soccer training programs, an organized club structure and training at premier Capital District facilities.

**Visit the NY Elite FC Tryouts page for weather-related try out changes or cancellations.
**Arrive 15 minutes for the first tryout date and check in for each tryout
IMPORTANT: Please review the NY Elite FC Return to Play Guidelines to ensure compliance with COVID-19 safety protocols

CLICK HERE TO PRE-REGISTER – REQUIRED, no walk-ons

BRING: Ball, cleats, shin guards, water, mask*, hand sanitizer (no team jerseys, please)
*Mask must be worn upon arrival and check-in and departure from field, not during physical activity

REQUIRED FORM FOR COMMUNICATION PURPOSES:
Player Information Form – All Tryout Participants – bring to your first tryout and hand to coach

Sample Uniform Items will not be available for sizing – please visit Soccer Unlimited, 1272 Central Ave, Colonie, NY

CONTACTS: 

BOYS TRYOUT COORDINATOR:  Deb Mitchell (tryouts@nyelitefc.com)
BOYS DIRECTOR OF COACHING:   Jon Bain (jbain7@nycap.rr.com)

GIRLS TRYOUT COORDINATOR: Cathie Smith (csmith189@nycap.rr.com)
GIRLS DIRECTOR OF COACHING:  Tom Rogan (tjrogan@gmail.com).

2020 BOYS TRYOUT DATES

*NOTE: Due to inclement weather, boys tryouts for Tuesday 8/4/20 have been cancelled and rescheduled to Thursday 8/6/20, Field 2, same times

LOCATION:  Field 2, Afrims Sports Park, 969 Watervliet Shaker Rd, Colonie, NY 12205

THUR July 30th & THURS August 6th (groups by birth year)

5:00-6:00PM  2010-2014 Boys
6:00-7:00PM  2007-2009 Boys
7:00-8:30PM  2002-2006 Boys

2020 GIRLS TRYOUT DATES

LOCATION: Sportsplex of Halfmoon, 6 Corporate Drive, Halfmoon, NY 12065

July 28th & July 30th – GIRLS (groups by birth year)
2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007

August 4th & 6th – GIRLS
2006, 2005, 2004, 2003

Time 5:30 – 645pm.  All players must register online!

Unable to attend? Reach out to the coach or girls coordinator Cathie Smith, for additional opportunities.

NY ELITE COACHING LINE UP

BOYS COACHES 2020-2021

TEAM COACH COACH EMAIL
BOYS 2012/13/14 Dave Bonzerato dbonzerato@hotmail.com
BOYS 2011 John Mabee jmabee1@outlook.com
BOYS 2010 Scott Szeli szeli.scott@yahoo.com
BOYS 2009 Matt Silvi mns07393@yahoo.com
BOYS 2008 Adam Clinton actcsc04@gmail.com
BOYS 2007 Jon Bain jbain7@nycap.rr.com
BOYS 2006 Dan Lindemann nyelitefc@gmail.com
BOYS 2005 Josh Mabee mabeejl18@aol.com
BOYS 2004 Paco Roca pacoroca@hotmail.com
BOYS 2003/02 Mike Battiste m.a.battiste@gmail.com
GOALKEEPING COACH (BOYS) Ryan Edson ryanpedson@gmail.com

GIRLS COACHES 2020-2021

TEAM COACH COACH EMAIL
GIRLS 2011-2013 Alicia Stanley astanley@ljisearch.com
GIRLS 2009-2010 Dan Gale
Shawn Cassella
dgale96@gmail.com
smcassella18@gmail.com
GIRLS 2007-2008 Kevin Smith krsmith1919@gmail.com
GIRLS 2006 Christine Cochrane cochrane17@gmail.com
GIRLS 2004-2005 Tom Rogan tjrogan@gmail.com
GIRLS 2002-2003 Kevin Smith
Paul Rogan
krsmith1919@gmail.com
pdrfox@aol.com
GOALKEEPING COACH (GIRLS) Dan Joyce mjoyce3@nycap.rr.com

nyelitefc-badge
NY ELITE FC

6 Corporate Drive
Clifton Park, NY 12065
administrator@nyelitefc.com

SPONSORS

adidas-logo